The 30th Opération Enfant Soleil Telethon $20 107 287 to help children heal better

5 June 2017

Québec, June 4, 2017 – Quebec has once again shown its support for sick children and their families during the 30th edition of the Opération Enfant Soleil Telethon, which concluded with a record figure of $20 107 287.

Broadcast live on TVA, the event was the scene of many emotional moments. The main hosts, Annie Brocoli and Maxime Landry, were surrounded by an experienced team to present the public with an exceptional show punctuated by moving personal stories. Several artists also contributed to the event by putting their talents to use for the cause and giving emotional performances.

An outstanding contribution
The 2000 volunteers, artists, technicians and 1900 volunteers in the 45 call centres located throughout the province all contributed to the success of this great display of solidarity that took place at the ExpoCité Centre des foires in Québec.

On behalf of all sick children in Quebec, Opération Enfant Soleil would like to thank its generous partners, including Walmart, Costco, RE/MAX, Familiprix, Sears, Énergie Cardio, TD, Desjardins, Aubainerie, TELUS, Couche-Tard, the Air Canada Foundation, Crevier, Korvette, Vidéotron Le SuperClub, Yellow, and the employees of Aluminerie Alouette and ABI.

About Opération Enfant Soleil
Opération Enfant Soleil raises funds to support the development of high-quality pediatrics for all sick children in Quebec.

Donations have made it possible to carry out hundreds of projects each year in local organizations as well as in major pediatric centres, which are equipped with cutting-edge technology and welcoming environments, and in regional hospitals, where children can be treated near their families.

Thanks to the generosity of thousands of Quebeckers, the support of volunteers and the dedication of our partners, more than 210 million dollars has been distributed throughout the province. To learn more, visit www.operationenfantsoleil.ca.

Source
Samantha Munoz Comeau
Coordonnatrice, Communications et relations publiques Cell : 581 996-0622 | Tél. : 418 683-3637, poste 112 scomeaumunoz@operationenfantsoleil.ca



Find out more

Join our community 

Follow us on social media

Subscribe to the newsletter

Le 30e Téléthon Opération Enfant Soleil : 20 107 287 $ pour que les enfants guérissent mieux

Le 5 juin 2017

Québec, le 4 juin 2017 – Le Québec s’est une fois de plus montré solidaire envers les enfants malades et leur famille lors de la 30e édition du Téléthon Opération Enfant Soleil qui s’est conclue avec un chiffrier record de 20 107 287 $.

Diffusé en direct à TVA, l’événement a été le théâtre de plusieurs moments forts. Les animateurs principaux, Annie Brocoli et Maxime Landry, étaient entourés d’une équipe chevronnée pour présenter au public un spectacle de qualité incomparable, ponctué de vibrants témoignages. De nombreux artistes ont d’ailleurs profité de l’événement pour mettre leur talent au profit de la cause en offrant des prestations riches en émotions.

Une contribution exceptionnelle

Les 2000 bénévoles, artistes, techniciens, ainsi que 1 900 bénévoles présents dans les 45 centres d’appels situés partout en province, ont contribué à la réussite de ce grand rendez-vous de solidarité qui s’est tenu au Centre de foires d’ExpoCité, à Québec.

Au nom des enfants malades du Québec, Opération Enfant Soleil remercie ses généreux partenaires, dont Walmart, Costco, RE/MAX, Familiprix, Sears, Énergie Cardio, TD, Desjardins, Aubainerie, TELUS, Couche-Tard, la Fondation Air Canada, Crevier, Korvette, Vidéotron Le SuperClub, Yellow, ainsi que les employés d’Aluminerie Alouette et d’ABI.

À propos d’Opération Enfant Soleil

Opération Enfant Soleil amasse des fonds pour soutenir le développement d’une pédiatrie de qualité pour tous les enfants malades du Québec.

Grâce aux sommes recueillies, des centaines de projets se concrétisent chaque année dans les hôpitaux et les organismes régionaux ainsi que dans les grands centres pédiatriques, lesquels peuvent se doter de technologies de pointe et aménager des espaces chaleureux, tout comme en région, où les enfants peuvent être soignés près de leur famille.

Plus de 210 millions de dollars ont été remis partout dans la province grâce à la générosité de milliers de Québécois, à l’appui des bénévoles et au dévouement des partenaires. Pour en savoir plus, visitez www.operationenfantsoleil.ca.

Source
Samantha Munoz Comeau
Coordonnatrice, Communications et relations publiques Cell : 581 996-0622 | Tél. : 418 683-3637, poste 112 scomeaumunoz@operationenfantsoleil.ca



À lire aussi

Rejoignez notre communauté

Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre